Because of Rain

On the last new year, my family and I went to Jakarta. We visited my sister and her husband. we left at 8 pm. Before we left, my mother had prepared what was needed in the trip such as food, drink, plastic, and medicine. she also brought food for my sister and her husband.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThe first day was very pleasant. my sister invited my little sister and I to play ice skating. It was the first time for us. We played for about 2 hours. When I watched a movie about ice skating, it looked so easy to walk above the ice. the actress was able to dance and jump with some styles. But in the reality, it was not easy. It was very slick until I got down for twice.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAfter we were satisfied playing ice skating, we went to the Masjid Dian Al Mahri or The Mosque of The Golden Dome. Once there, it was raining heavily. The mosque was so magnificient with the nuances of Middle East design. We can’t take pictures because it had already dark and rain.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThe second day, we visited Monas. My mother was so excited to go there because it was the first time for her. It was also the first time for me. We wanted to go to the top of monument but the queue was length. It would spend a lot of time to get there. So, we just took some pictures and bought some food. Suddenly, the raining came. The next schedule purchased some merchandise in The Thamrin market, but it was canceled because of the heavy rain.
Precisely at 10 am, we decided to go home. We changed our schedule in order to get home early. On the way, the heavy rain came again. We should drive the car carefully. Actually it was such a nice holiday, but we could not enjoy it. Hopefully, the next holiday will be more enjoyable without the rain.

Leave a comment